A Tangential But Rather Interesting Interview With…

Recruiter-Asia-Interview

Amogh Sahu was kind enough to do an extended interview with me for his podcast. The aim was to try to tie in the work I have been doing on the philosophy of science with economic theory. I think that Sahu did a fantastic job drawing this out and I’m very pleased with the result.

Unfortunately, the sound quality is quite poor — even extremely poor at times. But if you turn up the volume I think that you can hear most of it.

There are some tangents in the interview. We discuss, for example, the 1970s in some detail and have a rather long back-and-forth on the work of the filmmaker Adam Curtis. But I think that it all sort of fits together in a strange sort of way. Anyway, see how far you make it through. Personally I thought some of the best stuff was toward the end.

Entitled Thoughts: Philip Pilkington on Economics, Science and Philosophy

About pilkingtonphil

Philip Pilkington is a macroeconomist and investment professional. Writing about all things macro and investment. Views my own.You can follow him on Twitter at @philippilk.
This entry was posted in Economic Theory, Philosophy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment